Telegraph Album Cover.jpg

Into the Light

The “powerfully adept” (San Francisco Chronicle) Telegraph Quartet (Eric Chin and Joseph Maile, violins; Pei-Ling Lin, viola; Jeremiah Shaw, cello) releases its debut album, Into the Light, on Centaur Records on September 7, 2018. The album features three kaleidoscopic and kinetic modern string quartets from the 20th century – Leon Kirchner’s String Quartet No. 1 (1949); Anton Webern’s Webern’s Fünf Sätze (Five Movements), Op. 5 (1909); and Benjamin Britten’s Three Divertimenti (1936).

    This playlist is empty.